Jeffrey Katzenberg

Jeffrey Katzenberg is the Co-Founder of DreamWorks Animation. In 1994, along with Steven Spielberg and David Geffen, he co-founded DreamWorks SKG, which produced a number of celebrated films including three Best Picture Academy Award® winners. In 2004, DreamWorks Animation became a publicly-traded company with Katzenberg at the helm. Under Katzenberg’s leadership, DreamWorks Animation has become the largest animation studio in the world and has released 26 animated feature films, which have enjoyed both critical and commercial successes, earning nine Academy Award® nominations and two wins for Best Animated Feature. In addition to critical success, DreamWorks Animation has been recognized as one of the “100 Best Companies to Work For” by FORTUNE® Magazine for five consecutive years. In 2013, DreamWorks Animation ranks #12 on the list. Prior to co-founding DreamWorks, Katzenberg served as Chairman of The Walt Disney Studios and President of Paramount Studios. In 2013, Katzenberg was awarded the prestigious Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences for his outstanding contributions to humanitarian causes.